Board of Directors & Volunteers

Administrator

Executive

PositionNameEmail
PresidentMark Sawyerpresident@trailswesthockey.com
Past-PresidentJeff Beattypastpresident@trailswesthockey.com
Director at LargeGreg Robertson
VP Operations (LTS/ U7/U9)Matt StevensvpU7U9@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U11)Ben MatthewsvpU11@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U13)Mike CameronvpU13@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U15)Rick DziadykvpU15@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U18/U21)Buddy HeroldvpU18U21@trailswesthockey.com
TreasurerTrevor Kawkatreasurer@trailswesthockey.com

Directors

PositionNameEmail
Board ChairmanMark Sawyerchairman@trailswesthockey.com
Coach Development (U7-U11)Kevin CameroncoachdevU7-U11@trailswesthockey.com
Coach Development (U13-U18)Joel DomanskycoachdevU13-U18@trailswesthockey.com
Co-Director of EvaluationsJeff Mazurakevaluations@trailswesthockey.com
Co-Director of EvaluationsRyan Knievelevaluations2@trailswesthockey.com
Director at LargeByron Nelson
Director at Large (Legal Advisor)Denise Whiteley

Key Volunteers

PositionNameEmail
Apparel CoordinatorKim Tullochapparel@trailswesthockey.com
Casino CoordinatorJackie Chancasino@trailswesthockey.com
Development Program AdministratorTWHA Operations Manager - Charmalea Boulteroperations@trailswesthockey.com
Evaluations Catering CoordinatorRebecca Vienneauevalcatering@trailswesthockey.com
Pre-Season Camp CoordinatorDave Overlandpreseason@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager #1Jeniffer Joyce equipment@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager #2Rebecca Colpitts
Goaltending DevelopmentDustin Rodger & Michael MacPhersongoaltending@trailswesthockey.com
Ice SchedulerTWHA Operations Manager - Charmalea Boulteroperations@trailswesthockey.com
Managers CoordinatorsLaurel Luimanagers@trailswesthockey.com
Picture Day CoordinatorAndrina Tweit - incoming Jaclyn Yeopictures@trailswesthockey.com
Referee CoordinatorDiane Moffattreferee@trailswesthockey.com
Safety CoordinatorTWHA Operations Manager - Charmalea Boulteroperations@trailswesthockey.com
SecretaryTWHA Operations Manager - Charmalea Boultersecretary@trailswesthockey.com
Social Media CoordinatorCarla Elgarsocialmedia@trailswesthockey.com
SWAS RepresentativeAndy Kingswas@trailswesthockey.com
Tournament CoordinatorVACANT (outgoing Gigi Douglas)tournament@trailswesthockey.com
U15 Cup / U18 Couture Cup CoordinatorVACANT (outgoing Gigi Douglas)
Volunteer CoordinatorChantal du Plessisvolunteer@trailswesthockey.com

Age Group Coordinators

PositionNameEmail
Learn to Skate CoordinatorHeather Griffiths
West Calgary House League CoordinatorTracy Szabowestcalgaryhouseleague@gmail.com
U7 (Timbits) CoordinatorsChristine Smith & Amanda Hart-MorinU7@trailswesthockey.com
U9 CoordinatorVeronica Nimchuk (2014) & Lori Thomson (2015)U9@trailswesthockey.com
U11 CoordinatorJodie Schade & Pam KollaU11@trailswesthockey.com
U13 CoordinatorPaul AvenderU13@trailswesthockey.com
U15 CoordinatorCourtney DregerU15@trailswesthockey.com
U18 CoordinatorGigi DouglasU18@trailswesthockey.com
Junior C (U21) CoordinatorJulian MidgleyU21C@trailswesthockey.com