Board of Directors & Volunteers

Administrator

Administrator responsibilities include:

General Inquiries, Administration, Membership Communications, Registrar,

Board Secretary, Ice Scheduling, Wolves Spring Series Administrator

Executive

PositionNameEmail
PresidentPaul Avenderpresident@trailswesthockey.com
Past-PresidentMark Sawyerpastpresident@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (LTS/ U7/U9)Laurel Lui - MacleanvpU7U9@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U11)Jeremy NagelvpU11@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U13)Jeff MazurakvpU13@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U15)Scott CotevpU15@trailswesthockey.com
VP Operations (U18/U21)Mark SawyervpU18U21@trailswesthockey.com
TreasurerSandra Carnestreasurer@trailswesthockey.com

Directors

PositionNameEmail
Board ChairmanMatt Stevenschairman@trailswesthockey.com
Coach Development (U7-U11)Kevin CameroncoachdevU7-U11@trailswesthockey.com
Coach Development (U13-U18)Joel DomanskycoachdevU13-U18@trailswesthockey.com
Co-Director of EvaluationsMatt Stevensevaluations@trailswesthockey.com
Co-Director of EvaluationsBen Matthewsevaluations2@trailswesthockey.com
Director at Large (Legal)Joe Bradford
Director at LargeMike Cameron
Director at LargeGreg Robertson
Director at LargeJeff Beatty

Key Volunteers

PositionNameEmail
Apparel / Logo CoordinatorSeonghwi Bangapparel@trailswesthockey.com
Back-to-Hockey Bash CoordinatorJeniffer Juppbacktohockeybash@trailswesthockey.com
Casino CoordinatorVicki O'Briencasino@trailswesthockey.com
Coach Development AdministratorRobin Mahercoachadmin@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager #1Jeniffer Joyce equipment@trailswesthockey.com
Equipment Manager #2Dallas Roche
Evaluations Catering CoordinatorVACANTevalcatering@trailswesthockey.com
Goaltending AdministratorRemko Montebovi
Goaltending DevelopmentDustin Rodgergoaltending@trailswesthockey.com
Learn to Skate CoordinatorHeather Griffithslearntoskate@trailswesthockey.com
Managers CoordinatorsKim Tullochmanagers@trailswesthockey.com
Picture Day CoordinatorJaclyn Yeopictures@trailswesthockey.com
Pre-Season Camp CoordinatorDave Overlandpreseason@trailswesthockey.com
Safety CoordinatorAmy Yoosafety@trailswesthockey.com
Social Media CoordinatorCarla Elgarsocialmedia@trailswesthockey.com
SWAS RepresentativeAndy Kingswas@trailswesthockey.com
Tournament CoordinatorCarla Elgartournament@trailswesthockey.com
Volunteer CoordinatorLauren Bartlettevolunteer@trailswesthockey.com

Age Group Coordinators

PositionNameEmail
Learn to Skate CoordinatorVACANTadmin@trailswesthockey.com
West Calgary House League CoordinatorTracy Szabowestcalgaryhouseleague@gmail.com
U7 CoordinatorsNicole Dougherty
U7@trailswesthockey.com
U9 CoordinatorAmanda Nitschke & Christine SmithU9@trailswesthockey.com
U11 CoordinatorVACANTU11@trailswesthockey.com
U13 CoordinatorJodie Schade & Pam KollaU13@trailswesthockey.com
U15 CoordinatorMelanie CarpenterU15@trailswesthockey.com
U18 CoordinatorGigi DouglasU18@trailswesthockey.com
Junior C (U21) CoordinatorJulian MidgleyU21C@trailswesthockey.com

VACANT KEY VOLUNTEER POSTIONS - ROLE DESCRIPTIONS

Role Descriptions for Available Positions

2024-2025  Open volunteer positions:

Updated: 5 July 2024

 

Evaluations Catering Coordinator: This volunteer is in charge of coordinating catering and food delivery to evaluation sites.  They will work with an approved budget to ensure that there is food for evaluation volunteers during pre-set days and times.  They will use Sign Up Genius to Coordinate volunteers to pick up and deliver the food to the sites.  They will assemble snack and drink packages for each age group to have on hand for the evaluation volunteers. This role requires the largest time commitments in August and September.

1.MainTrailswest-logo

Trails West Hockey Association

c/o Flames Community Arenas
2390 47 Avenue SW
Calgary AB T2T 5W5

ADMIN@TRAILSWESTHOCKEY.COM